Clegg voted Potters’ rider of the year

Stoke speedway skipper Max Clegg took the 2018 rider of the year title, as voted by the club’s supporters.
Clegg, who has been influential for the Potters, also took the fastest time of the season award along with most maximums by a Potters rider for the season.
Reserve and local youngster Joe Alcock took the most improved rider of the year trophy and finished runner-up to Clegg in the rider of the year award.

This article is available to subscribers only.

Login Subscribe